The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden

  • Genre: The Secret Garden
  • Release Date: 1975-01-01
  • Advisory Rating: Caution
  • Episodes: 7
  • iTunes Price: GBP 4.99
From 153 Ratings


The Secret Garden is the wonderful story about friendship, determination and perseverance based on the classic novel written by Frances Hodgson Burnett and brought to life in this enchanting BBC series. When orphaned Mary Lennox, lonely and sad, comes to live at her uncle's great house on the Yorkshire moors, she finds it full of secrets. At night, she hears the sound of crying down one of the long corridors. Outside, she meets Dickon, a magical boy who can charm and talk to animals. Then, one day, with the help of a friendly robin, Mary discovers the most mysterious wonder of all - a secret garden, dulled and locked which has been completely forgotten for years and years. Is everything in the garden dead, or can Mary help bring it back to life?


Title Time Price
1 There Is No One Left 29:53 GBP 1.89 Buy on iTunes



  • I'm in this

    By amgarrow
    I'm in this version of The Secret Garden I was the ten month baby.
  • Pretty good adaptation

    By Sarah Jane movie fan
    This is not the best adaptation of this story, but it’s pretty good. However, whilst I do think I’d recommend this series as it’s reasonably well acted and it’s very faithful to the book (which, even now I’m 28 years old, is still one of my favourite books ever), I still prefer the 1990s movie over this.